+34 956 790 165 info@hollbachsotogrande.com
  • Deutsch
  • English
  • español
About Sotogrande

Information about Sotogrande

Sotogrande is a very luxurious urbanization with 24h security, which for years its name is given by famous sporting events such as 1997 the staging of the Ryder Cup in Valderrama, golf tournaments on the European Tour, large annual polo tournaments like the Gold, Silver and Platinum Cup and last but not least international sailing regattas.

The residents in Sotogrande are of international origin and some of them are living here throughout the year, or they have summer and holiday residences, which they visit regularly. The urbanization, which is about 20 km2, is divided into 3 zones.

Firstly, there is a large marina, Puerto Sotogrande, with 625 boat moorings. There are apartment complexes and townhouses of various sizes. All the apartments you have sensational views over the port of Sotogrande, the sea and partly Gibraltar and the African continent (Morocco). Here is also the core of Sotogrande, partly with the beach and hotels, shops, restaurants, cafes, banks, hairdressers, just everything your heart desires. The special thing is, you don’t need a car, but you can get around easily by feet or with a bike.

Then we have the area Sotogrande Costa. As the name suggests, this beautiful, large plots are with their magnificent villas near the beach or near the golf course Real Club de Golf Sotogrande. Each villa has a beautifully landscaped garden. You can clearly feel the American influence throughout the architecture and the wide palm-lined streets. Here also in the early 1960s the first golf course was created, the Real Club de Golf Sotogrande. Many people name Sotogrande also the Florida of Europe.

The middle part, Sotogrande Bajo, has a bit of everything. Houses and apartment complexes have also partially beautiful views of mountains, golf courses and the coast here. The prices are as settled in the middle to upper segment. Here also is the luxury apartment complex Valgrande opposite the Valderrama golf course located which is by far the best on the Costa del Sol.

Last but not least then comes Sotogrande Alto. Here most villas and apartment complexes have spectacular views to all sides . In the early 2000 the famous La Reserva Golf Course has emerged in that part of Sotogrande. The La Reserva de Sotogrande complex with excisting villas, townhouses will be extended with more villas, flats a lagoon with beach and pool, tennis courts, spa and children's area in about 2-3 years in a private Country Club. Thanks to a major American investor. Prices will be in the mid to very expensive segment.

Sotogrande is located on the southernend tip of Europe and therefore it offers all year round nice temperatures,warm in the winter and also not to hot in the summer, ideal for golfers. Polo, water sports, tennis and equestrian center are also located here. Sotogrande is one of the most compact Resort throughout Europe.

For more detailed information please visit the Wikipedia page on the Internet.

Your quick contact to us

info@hollbachsotogrande.com
Tel.: +34 956 790 165

Property Search

Actual Information

 

Hollbach & Partner Real Estate Sotogrande S.L.

Your personal Real Estate Agent in Sotogrande

+34 956 790 165 info@hollbachsotogrande.com
  • Deutsch
  • English
  • español
Über Sotogrande

Informationen über Sotogrande

Sotogrande ist eine sehr luxuriöse Urbanisation mit 24h Security, die sich seit Jahren ihren Namen durch berühmte Sportveranstaltungen wie z.B. 1997 die Austragung des Ryder Cup in Valderrama, Golfturniere der European Tour, große jährliche Poloturniere wie der Gold, Silber und Platin Cup und last but not least internationale Segelregatten gemacht hat.

Die Einwohner in Sotogrande sind internationaler Herkunft und leben zum Teil das ganze Jahr hier, oder sie haben Sommer- und Urlaubsresidenzen, die sie regelmäßig besuchen. Die Urbanisation, die etwa 20 km2 groß ist, teilt sich in 3 Zonen auf.

Da ist zum einen ein großer Yachthafen, Puerto Sotogrande, mit 625 Bootsliegeplätzen. Dort gibt es Apartmentanlagen und Reihenhäuser unterschiedlichster Größe. Von allen Wohnungen hat man sensationelle Ausblicke auf Hafen, das Meer und z.T. auf Gibraltar und den afrikanischen Kontinent (Marokko). Hier befindet sich auch der Kern von Sotogrande, teilweise direkt am Strand mit einem Hotel, Geschäften, Restaurants, Cafes, Banken, Friseuren, eben alles, was das Herz begehrt. Das Besondere daran ist, man braucht kein Auto, sondern man kann bequem alles zu Fuß erreichen oder mit dem Fahrrad.

Dann haben wir den Bereich Sotogrande Costa. Wie der Name schon sagt, liegen diese wunderschönen, großen Grundstücke mit ihren prachtvollen Villen in Strandnähe oder in der Nähe des Golf Platzes Real Club de Golf Sotogrande. Jede Villa Verfügt über einen prächtig angelegten Garten. Man kann hier deutlich an der Architektur und den breiten palmengesäumten Straßen den amerikanischen Einfluß spüren. Hier entstand auch Anfang der 1960iger Jahre der 1. Golfplatz, der Real Club de Golf Sotogrande. Viele nennen Sotogrande auch das Florida Europas.

Der mittlere Teil, Sotogrande Bajo, hat von allem etwas. Grundstücke, Häuser und Apartmentanlagen haben hier auch teilweise schöne Aussichten auf Berge, Golfplätze und die Küste. Die Preise sind da im mittleren bis oberen Segment angesiedelt. Hier befindet sich auch im oberen Teil die Luxus Apartmentanlage Valgrande direkt gegenüber des Valderrama Golfplatzes gelegen, die mit Abstand zu den besten an der Costa des Sol gehört.

Last but not least kommt dann Sotogrande Alto. Spektakuläre Aussichten zu allen Seiten haben hier die meisten Villen und Apartmentanlagen. Dort ist auch der berühmte La Reserva Golfplatz Anfang 2000 entstanden. Die dortige La Reserva de Sotogrande Anlage mit Villen, Reihenhäusern, Wohnungen sowie Pool mit Lagune, Tennisanlage, Spa und Kinderbereich wird sich in etwa 2-3 Jahren in einen Countryclub verwandeln, dank eines großen amerikanischen Investors. Preise sind auch hier im mittleren bis sehr teurem Segment anzutreffen.

Sotogrande liegt am südlichsten Zipfel von Europa und bietet daher das ganze Jahr über sehr gemäßigte und warme Temperaturen, ideal für Golfspieler. Polo, Wassersport, Tennis und Reitanlage werden ebenfalls angeboten. Sotogrande ist vom Angebot her das mit Abstand kompakteste Resort in ganz Europa.

Für mehr detaillierte Infos gehen Sie bitte auf die Wikipedia Seite im Internet.

Ihr schneller Kontakt zu uns

info@hollbachsotogrande.com
Tel.: +34 956 790 165

Immobiliensuche

Aktuelle Informationen

 

Hollbach & Partner Real Estate Sotogrande S.L.

Ihr persönlicher Immobilienmakler aus Sotogrande